Scientific Advisory Board

The international Scientific Advisory Board of the DZD comprises six distinguished experts in the field of clinical and experimental diabetes research. The board advises the DZD with regard to its scientific strategy as well as its structure and organization at annual meetings and evaluates the DZD Grants.

Prof. Dr. Domenico Accili

Columbia University
New York, USA

Prof. Dr. Fatima Bosch

University of Barcelona

Dr. Michael Mark

Boehringer Ingelheim

Prof. Dr. Dr. Johan Auwerx

École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

Prof. Dr. Marit Jørgensen

Steno Diabetes Center

Prof. Dr. Ulf Smith

University of Gothenburg

Head of the SAB